Staff Directory

  • The Rev. John Anderson

    Bishop's Office
    Canon Pastor

    Mr. Anderson is available for questions about the diocesan Sexual Misconduct Policy. To make a report of possible sexual misconduct, contact Mr. Anderson at his confidential phone number 416-807-2494 or confidential email canonpastor@toronto.anglican.ca.

    416-807-2494
    canonpastor@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Rt. Rev. Jenny Andison

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Area Bishop for York-Credit Valley

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 223
    jandison@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Livia Assuncao

    Finance
    Receptionist

    Ms. Assuncao provides front-line hospitality for the diocese, helps visitors and callers with general information and provides administrative support to the Finance department.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 210
    lassuncao@toronto.anglican.ca

  • David Badian

    Administration and Property Support
    Director of Property Resources

    Mr. Badian is available for questions about the management of real property matters for the diocese, including license agreements. He works with the Trusts Committee and the Project Review Committee. He is also responsible for the property support of the Synod Office building.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932 ext. 245
    dbadian@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Pamela Boisvert

    Administration and Property Support
    Secretary of Synod

    Ms. Boisvert is responsible for carrying out and coordinating the administrative responsibilities of Diocesan Synod that reside in the Secretary of Synod's office. She can be consulted about the Constitution, Canons and Diocesan Council matters.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 231
    pboisvert@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Jennifer Bolender King

    Bishop's Office
    Diocesan Bishop’s Office Assistant

    Ms. Bolender King provides administrative support to the Diocesan Executive Assistant, as well as the Bishop’s Committees and Fresh Start. She can be contacted for scheduling appointments, meetings and parish visits with Archbishop Johnson.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 250
    jbolenderking@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Michael Cassabon

    Stewardship Development
    Manager of Major Gifts and Legacy Giving, Anglican Diocese of Toronto Foundation

    Mr. Cassabon is responsible for donor relations, major gift contributions and legacy giving for the Anglican Diocese of Toronto Foundation.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 242
    mcassabon@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Aneita Chang

    Administration and Property Support
    Administration & Human Resources Assistant

    Ms. Chang provides administrative assistance to the Executive Director, the Secretary of Synod and the Human Resources department.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 233
    achang@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Canon Mary Conliffe

    Bishop's Office
    Diocesan Executive Assistant to the Archbishop

    Canon Conliffe is responsible for policy and administrative support for the Bishop of Toronto, oversight of the Bishop's Office (including chaplaincy and deacons), and the selection process leading to ordination. She is available for information about diocesan events, clergy matters, Bishop's Committees, including the Postulancy Committee, and the Fresh Start and Momentum Programs.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 212
    mconliffe@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Rev. Richard Dentinger

    Human Resources
    Director of Human Resources

    Mr. Dentinger is available for consultation, training and support on human resources issues including selection, compensation, evaluation, performance management and retirement planning.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 232
    rdentinger@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Melissa Doidge

    Stewardship Development
    Stewardship and Congregational Development Assistant

    Ms. Doidge provides administrative support to the Stewardship Development and Congregational Development departments. She is responsible for responding to external queries, updating the database, handling website and online registration issues, and the Bishop’s Company dinners.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932 ext.243
    mdoidge@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Rt. Rev. Peter DeC. Fenty

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Area Bishop for York-Simcoe

    The physical location of the York-Simcoe area office is 2163 King Rd., Unit 3, King City, ON L7B 1G3. The mailing address is: P.O. Box 233, King City, ON L7B 1A5.

    905-833-8327
    ysimcoe@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Tracey Gordon

    Finance
    Finance Department Assistant

    Ms. Gordon provides administrative and back-up support for the Finance department.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932 ext. 216
    tgordon@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Elin Goulden

    Social Justice and Advocacy
    Social Justice and Advocacy Consultant

    Ms. Goulden is available for consultation on parish outreach, social justice, advocacy and working with local government representatives for change.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 240
    egoulden@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Rev. Canon Douglas Graydon

    Chaplaincy
    Coordinator of Chaplaincy Services

    Canon Graydon supports the work of the diocesan chaplains. He is also available for questions about pandemic planning and healing ministries.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 236
    dgraydon@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Sue Halwa

    Archives
    Archives Assistant

    Ms. Halwa provides administrative support for the Archives, conducts historical and genealogical research, helps researchers, oversees the reading room and maintains the central filing system.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 218
    shalwa@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Angela Hantoumakos

    Administration and Property Support
    Executive Director

    Ms. Hantoumakos oversees the administrative and program functions of the Synod Office and works to ensure that the implementation of Growing in Christ is accomplished.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 251
    ahantoumakos@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Rev. Chris Harper

    Bishop's Office
    Indigenous Native Priest

    Mr. Harper is an Anglican pastor to Toronto’s Indigenous communities.


    charper@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Atif Hasni

    Stewardship Development
    Donor Relations and Information Management Assistant

    Mr. Hasni manages donor information, generates reports related to campaigns and appeals, liaises with donors and issues tax receipts and thank-you letters.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 221
    ahasni@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Martha Holmen

    Communications
    Digital Communications Coordinator

    Ms. Holmen manages the diocese's website and social media channels, edits the bi-weekly Bulletin Board and is available for consultation and support for social media initiatives.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 222
    mholmen@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Most Rev. Colin Johnson

    Bishop's Office
    Archbishop of Toronto and Metropolitan of the Ecclesiastical Province of Ontario

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932 ext. 250
    cjohnson@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Jennipher Kean

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Administrative Assistant to the Area Bishop for York-Simcoe

    Ms. Kean is available Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. The physical location of the York-Simcoe area office is 2163 King Rd., Unit 3, King City, ON L7B 1G3. The mailing address is: P.O. Box 233, King City, ON L7B 1A5.

    905-833-8327
    ysimcoe@toronto.anglican.ca

  • David Krause

    Congregational Development
    Congregational Development Consultant

    Mr. Krause works with congregations in visioning and strategic planning, as well as supporting Natural Church Development.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932 ext. 207
    dkrause@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Afshin Mahboob

    Finance
    Accounts Payable & Receivable Clerk

    Mr. Mahboob is responsible for payments to vendors and expense reimbursements.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 237
    amahboob@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Canon Stuart Mann

    Communications
    Director of Communications and Editor of The Anglican

    Canon Mann is available for consultation and support to parishes and diocesan groups for online and print initiatives.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 247
    smann@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Elizabeth McCaffrey

    Congregational Development
    Volunteer Resources Coordinator

    Ms. McCaffrey works to expand the diocesan volunteer corps and help find skilled volunteers for diocesan boards and committees.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 226
    emccaffrey@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Jenn McLeod

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Administrative Assistant to the Area Bishop of Trent-Durham

    Ms. McLeod provides administrative support to the Area Bishop for Trent-Durham.

    905-668-1558
    jmcleod@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Peter Misiaszek

    Stewardship Development
    Director of Stewardship Development

    Mr. Misiaszek is available to parishes for consultation and support in the development of capital campaigns, general fundraising, and for FaithWorks support. He manages the Bishop's Company and the Anglican Diocese of Toronto Foundation.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 246
    pmisiaszek@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Elena Nemenova

    Finance
    Senior Accountant

    Ms. Nemenova is available for enquiries about the Consolidated Trust Fund and the Cemetery Fund, accounting procedures, financial policy issues, charitable receipting and parish account balances.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 248
    enemenova@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Canon Mary-Anne Nicholls

    Archives
    Archivist/Records Officer/Privacy Officer

    Canon Nicholls is available for consultation and support to parishes and groups working with parish records and archives on all aspects of records management, preservation, history and archival donations, and for questions about the Diocesan Centre Privacy Standards Policy.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 219
    manicholls@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Wendy Pearson

    Administration and Property Support
    Property Resources Assistant

    Ms. Pearson provides administrative support to the Property Resources department.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 280
    wpearson@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Arleane Ralph

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Administrative Assistant to the Area Bishop of York-Credit Valley

    Ms. Ralph provides administrative support to the Area Bishop for York-Credit Valley. She also assists Finance Department with grants coordination.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 223
    aralph@toronto.anglican.ca

  • The Rt. Rev. Kevin Robertson

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Area Bishop for York-Scarborough

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 253
    krobertson@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Paige Souter

    Stewardship Development
    Manager of Annual Giving

    Ms. Souter can assist with parish FaithWorks campaigns, stewardship initiatives and applications for FaithWorks grants. You can also contact her about giving to the Bishop's Company and the Anglican Diocese of Toronto Foundation.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932 ext. 244
    psouter@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Amy Talbert

    Human Resources
    Human Resources Manager

    *On leave until Feb. 2019* Ms. Talbert is available for information on any of the Human Resources products, materials, workshop dates, etc., or inquiries about the Responsible Ministry: Screening in Faith policy and program.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 241
    atalbert@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Laura Walton

    Congregational Development
    (Volunteer) Diocesan Children’s Ministry Network Coordinator

    The volunteer children's ministry network coordinator is available to answer questions about children's ministry. You may also visit the children's ministry page at www.toronto.anglican.ca/childrensministry.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 228
    kids@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Sue Willoughby

    Area Bishops' Offices
    Administrative Assistant to the Area Bishop of York-Scarborough

    Ms. Willoughby provides administrative support to the Area Bishop of York-Scarborough. She also supports the Archbishop's office with the postulancy and Momentum programs.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 253
    swilloughby@toronto.anglican.ca

  • Claire Wilton

    Finance
    General Accountant

    Ms. Wilton is responsible for payroll and billing to parishes, as well as parochial returns.

    416-363-6021 or 1-800-668-8932, ext. 239
    cwilton@toronto.anglican.ca