Hospital Chaplains

Chaplains are called to be the symbolic presence of God’s reconciling love and compassion. Many times, in our increasingly secularized society, chaplains are the first contact people have during the crisis of illness or within the isolation of long-term care facilities.

Below are the Anglican chaplains active hospitals and health care facilities in the Diocese of Toronto:

Markham Stouffville Hospital
Donald Shields, Chaplain
905-472-7106
dshields@msh.on.ca

Michael Garron Hospital
Trevor Finney, Chaplain
416-461-8272, ext. 6550
Trevor.Finney@tehn.ca

Sunnybrook – St. John’s Rehab
Joanne Davies, Chaplain and Spiritual Care Coordinator
416-226-6780, ext. 7400
joanne.davies@sunnybrook.ca

St. Michael’s Hospital
Pamela Lucas, Chaplain
416-864-6060, ext. 2298
Pamela.Lucas@unityhealth.to

Jamie Villeneuve, Chaplain
416-864-6060, ext. 2553
Jamie.Villeneuve@unityhealth.to

Sunnybrook – Bayview Campus
For sacramental care you may contact:
Joanne Davies, Priest Chaplain
416-226-6780, ext. 7400
joanne.davies@sunnybrook.ca

St. Joseph’s Health Centre
Diana Finch, Chaplain
416-530-6486, Ext. 4516
Diana.Finch@unityhealth.to