CANON 31 STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SYNOD

1. Named

The Standing Committees of Synod shall be:

- (a) Constitution and Canons Committee (Canon 37);
- (b) Investment Committee (Canon 39); and
- (c) Pensions Fund (Canon 42).

2. <u>Members</u>

Members of Standing Committees shall be elected annually and shall continue in office until the regular session of the Synod following their appointment.

3. Quorum

One-third of the members of a Standing Committee shall constitute a quorum.

4. Meetings

The first meeting of a Standing Committee after its appointment shall be called by the secretary of such Committee or by the Secretary of Synod.

5. Ex-Officio Members

The Bishop, Coadjutor and Suffragan Bishops shall be ex-officio members of all Standing Committees.

6. Report to Synod

Each Standing Committee shall present a concise report of its work to the annual session of the Synod.

7. Nominations

Each Standing Committee shall deliver a list of nominations for membership for the ensuing year, to the Nominating Committee in sufficient time to enable such Committee to discharge its duty under Section 21 of the Constitution.

Canons of the Diocese of Toronto 2022-2023