Skip To Content

Officers & directors

Officers of the Diocese

President of the Synod and the Bishop of the Diocese

  • The Rt. Rev. Andrew Asbil, MDiv

Suffragan Bishops

  • The Rt. Rev. Riscylla Shaw, BA, MDiv (Trent-Durham)
  • The Rt. Rev. Kevin Robertson, BA, MDiv (York-Scarborough)


  • Canon Clare E. Burns, LLB, LLM

Vice-Chancellor & Registrar

  • Canon Paul Baston, BA, LLB


  • Canon Brian G. Armstrong, QC, BA (Hon), JD, ICD.D, ODT

Executive Director

  • Robert Saffrey, CA, ODT

Secretary of Synod

  • Pamela Boisvert, CAPM

Honorary Lay Secretary

  • Peter Newell, JD

Honorary Clerical Secretary

  • The Rev. Andrew MacDonald

Treasurer and Director of Finance

  • Vacant

Dean of the Cathedral Church of St. James

  • The Very Rev. Stephen Vail

Directors of the Diocese

Director of Communications

  • Canon Stuart Mann, BAA

Director of Congregational Development

  • Janet Marshall, BMus, MA (SWP)

Director of Human Resources

  • Deborah Journeaux, CHRP

Director of Property Resources

  • Vacant

Director of Stewardship Development

  • Peter Misiaszek, BA, MA, CFRE

Diocesan Executive Assistant

  • Canon Mary Conliffe, MDiv