Skip To Content

Officers & Directors

Officers of the Diocese

  • President of the Synod and the Bishop of the Diocese: the Rt. Rev. Andrew Asbil, MDiv
  • Suffragan Bishop: the Rt. Rev. Riscylla Shaw, BA, MDiv
  • Suffragan Bishop: the Rt. Rev. Kevin Robertson, BA, MDiv
  • Chancellor: Marg Creal, KC, BA (Hon), LLB
  • Vice-Chancellor & Registrar: Canon Paul Baston, BA, LLB
  • Vice-Chancellor: Mark Hemingway, LLB, LLM, ICD.D
  • Vice-Chancellor: Gail Smith, BA (Hon), LLB
  • Vice-Chancellor: John van Gent, BA (Hon), JD
  • Executive Director: Canon Robert Saffrey, CA, ODT
  • Secretary of Synod: Pamela Boisvert, CAPM, CWR
  • Honorary Clerical Secretary: The Rev. Lisa Newland, BA, MDiv
  • Honorary Lay Secretary: Constance Kendall, ODT
  • Treasurer and Director of Finance: Patricia D’souza, CPA
  • Dean of the Cathedral Church of St. James: The Very Rev. Dr. Stephen Hance

Directors of the Diocese

  • Director of Communications: Canon Stuart Mann, BAA
  • Director of Congregational Development: Canon Janet Marshall, BMus, MA (SWP)
  • Director of Human Resources: Deborah Journeaux, CHRP
  • Director of Property Resources: Mac Moreau
  • Director of Stewardship Development: Peter Misiaszek, BA, MA, CFRE
  • Diocesan Executive Assistant: Canon Mary Conliffe, MDiv