The Trent-Durham Episcopal Area

The Trent-Durham episcopal area has 43 parishes and 61 churches in small towns, rural communities, and rapidly growing urban areas along the Ontario lakeshore. It is the largest geographical area of the Diocese of Toronto, stretching from Pickering to Brighton and from Lake Ontario to Haliburton.

The Right Reverend Patrick White (Bermuda) is presently Assisting Bishop to the Diocesan Bishop for Trent-Durham.

The Synod of the Diocese of Toronto has now elected three new suffragan bishops: the Rev. Riscylla Walsh Shaw, the Rev. Canon Kevin Robertson and the Rev. Canon Jenny Andison. Once the national House of Bishops gives its concurrence on the electoral results, the Bishops-elect will each be assigned oversight of an episcopal area within the Diocese. They will be consecrated as Bishops  on January 7, 2017 at St. Paul, Bloor Street.  Read more about the election and the Bishops-elect.

The Trent-Durham Bishop’s Office is located at
965 Dundas Street West, Suite 207
Whitby, ON L1P 1G8
Phone: 905-668-1558
Fax: 905-668-8216

The Office is open Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays & Fridays, 8:30am-4:30pm.

The Interim Administrative Assistant is Arleane Ralph. She can be reached at

Bishop White can be reached at

You are encouraged to call or email prior to visiting in order to arrange a specific appointment time or to confirm the Assisting Bishop’s availability.

You can see more about the Anglican presence in the Trent-Durham Area by visiting the Trent-Durham Anglicans on Facebook.