Skip To Content
Clergy in Motion

Clergy in Motion – May 11

Clergy in Motion, May 11


  • The Rev. Amirold Lazard (Haiti) has been appointed Interim Priest-in-Charge of Nativity, Malvern as of May 1, 2021.
  • The Rev. Heather Gwynne-Timothy has been appointed Honorary Assistant of St. John, Willowdale as of May 2, 2021.
  • The Rev. Dr. Irwin Sikha has been appointed Priest-in-Charge of St. Bede beginning July 1, 2021.

Vacant Incumbencies

Clergy from outside the diocese with the permission of their bishop may apply through the Diocesan Executive Assistant, Canon Mary Conliffe.

Bishop’s Direct Appointment Process – (receiving names):

  • Parish of North Essa (contact York-Simcoe Office)
  • Prince of Peace, Wasaga Beach (contact York-Simcoe Office)
  • St. Anne, Toronto (contact York-Credit Valley Office)

Parish Selection Committee Process

First Phase – (not yet receiving names):

  • Nativity, Malvern
  • St. George, Allandale (Barrie)
  • St. Paul, Brighton

Second Phase –  (receiving names via Area Bishop):

  • N/A

Third Phase –  (no longer receiving names):

  • St. John, York Mills
  • St. Paul on-the-Hill, Pickering

Ordinations –

  • Mr. James Leatch will be ordained a Vocational Deacon at Royal St. George College Chapel on Tuesday June 22nd, 2021 at 7:30pm.
  • The following individuals will be ordained transitional deacons at St. James Cathedral on Sunday June 27th, 2021 at 4:30pm:
  • Andrew Kuhl
  • Ginnie Wong

Celebrations of New Ministry – dates pending

  • The Rev. Alvardo Adderley – Incumbent of the Parish of Fenelon Falls & Coboconk
  • The Rev. Peter Gachira – Incumbent of the Parish of Lakefield
  • The Rev. Shelly Pollard – Incumbent of St. Martin, Bay Ridges (Pickering)
  • The Rev. William Roberts – Priest-in-Charge of St. Mark, Port Hope
  • The Rev. Jennifer Schick – Incumbent of All Saints, Whitby
  • The Rev. Bonnie Skerritt – Incumbent of St. Paul, Lindsay
  • The Rev. Robert Hurkmans – Incumbent of Trinity, Streetsville
  • The Rev. Pam Prideaux – Incumbent of St. Joseph of Nazareth, Bramalea
  • The Rev. Andrew Kaye – Incumbent of St. Margaret in-the-Pines
  • The Rev. Andrew MacDonald – Priest-in-Charge of St. Nicholas, Birch Cliff
  • The Rev. Dr. Irwin Sikha – Priest-in-Charge of St. Bede
  • The Rev. Eyad Ajji – Priest-in-Charge of Evangelists, New Tecumseth
  • The Rev. Ian LaFleur – Incumbent of St. Stephen, Maple


  • The Rev. Canon Dr. Murray Henderson has concluded his appointment as Honorary Assistant of St. Mary and St. Martha as of April 25, 2021 and will be moving to Ottawa.


  • The Rev. Victor Li has announced his retirement. His last Sunday at St. Cyprian will be August 29, 2021.